Offloading Your Content

| Home | User Manual | HERO6 |

 

 

CREATING A QUIKSTORY

QuikStories automatically copies video and photos from your camera to your mobile device. Then the GoPro app serves up an edited video, complete with music and effects — a QuikStory. You can save and edit your QuikStory, or delete it from your phone.

1. Set up QuikStories:
a. Connect your camera to the GoPro app. For details, see Connecting to the GoPro App (page 11).
Note for iOS: When prompted, be sure to allow notifications from the GoPro app.
b. Close the app.

2. Capture video and photos on your camera.
3. Open the GoPro app and swipe down from the home screen. Your camera automatically moves content from your most recent session to your mobile device. When your QuikStory is ready, you receive a notification on your phone.
4. Open the QuickStory and preview it.
5. Make additional edits, if needed.
6. Save the QuikStory, then share it with your friends.

 

OFFLOADING YOUR CONTENT TO A COMPUTER

To play back your video and photos on a computer, you must first transfer these files to a computer. Transferring also frees up space on your microSD card for new content.

1. Be sure that your computer is running the latest version of the operating system.
2. Download and install the Quik desktop app from gopro.com/apps.
3. Connect the camera to your computer using the included USB-C cable.
4. Power on the camera and follow the on-screen instructions in Quik.

 

PRO TIP: To transfer files to a computer using a card reader (sold separately) and your computer’s file explorer, connect the card reader to the computer, then insert the microSD card. You can then transfer files to your computer or delete selected files on your card. Note that you must use a card reader to offload RAW photos or RAW audio files.

 

AUTO UPLOADING YOUR CONTENT TO THE CLOUD

With a subscription to GoPro Plus, you can use Auto Upload to upload your content to the cloud. You can then view, edit, and share it from any of your devices.

 

Note: When you upload your content to the cloud, your original files remain on your camera

 

1. Subscribe to GoPro Plus:
a. Download the GoPro app to your mobile device from the Apple© App Store© or Google Play™.
b. Follow the app’s on-screen instructions to connect your camera.
c. If this is the first time you are connecting to the app, follow the on-screen instructions to subscribe to GoPro Plus. Otherwise, tap [] next to the image of your camera and follow the instructions.

2. Connect your camera to a power outlet. When the battery is charged, Auto Upload begins.
Note: Once you set up Auto Upload, you do not need to connect your camera to the GoPro app to use this feature.

 

The files in the cloud are optimized for the web, so might not be full resolution. To offload files in their full resolution, connect your camera to the Quik desktop app and offload the files to your computer.

 

PRO TIP: You can also use the Quik desktop app to transfer your files to your computer. Quik then uploads the files to your GoPro Plus account.

 

MANUALLY UPLOADING YOUR CONTENT TO THE CLOUD

This option lets you upload content to the cloud without waiting for the camera battery to charge. (Your GoPro must be connected to a power outlet to use this option.).

1. Subscribe to GoPro Plus. For details, see Auto Uploading Your Content to the Cloud.
2. Connect your camera to a power outlet.
3. From the main screen, swipe down.
4. Tap Preferences > Manual Upload.

 

ACCESSING YOUR CLOUD CONTENT ON YOUR MOBILE DEVICE

1. Open the GoPro app.
2. Tap [], and then select Cloud. You can view, edit, and share your content.

 

PRO TIP: To turn your cloud content into an edited video, open the Quik app, tap [ ], then select GoPro Plus.

 

TURNING OFF AUTO UPLOAD

You can temporarily turn off Auto Upload on the camera to prevent automatic upload to GoPro Plus when you connect your camera to a power outlet.

1. Swipe down, then tap Connections > Auto Upload > Upload.
2. Tap Off.

 

CONNECTING TO A DIFFERENT WIRELESS NETWORK

If you want to use a different wireless network for Auto Upload, you can select that network from the camera.

1. Swipe down, then tap Connections > Auto Upload > Networks.
2. Tap the name of a network. The network must not be hidden or require an end user license agreement (such as the network in a hotel).
3. If needed, enter the password.
4. Tap [] to save the new network.

 

Table of contents

| Your HERO6 Black | Getting Started | Navigating Your GoPro | Map of Modes and Settings | Capturing Video and Photos | Settings for Your Activities | QuikCapture | Controlling Your GoPro with Your Voice | Playing Back Your Content | Using Your Camera with an HDTV | Connecting to Other Devices | Offloading Your Content | Video Mode: Capture Modes | Video Mode: Settings | Video Mode: Advanced Settings | Photo Mode: Capture Modes | Photo Mode: Settings | Photo Mode: Advanced Settings | Time Lapse Mode: Capture Modes | Time Lapse Mode: Settings | Time Lapse Mode: Advanced Settings | Advanced Controls | Connecting to an Audio Accessory | Customizing Your GoPro | Important Messages | Resetting Your Camera | Mounting | Removing the Side Door | Maintenance | Battery Information | Troubleshooting |

 

 

HERO6 Black instruction© «org-info.mobi»